Appendix 2 - Bromsgrove District Council

Composition of Committees 2025 – 26 – 19th June 2025

Committee	Cons	Lab	Lib Dem	Indps 2025	Bromsgrove Indeps	Comments
Overview and Scrutiny Board	Cllrs Dale, Kumar, Nock and Stanley (Subs: Cllr Forsythe for Cllrs Dale and Kumar and Cllr Lambert for Cllrs Nock and Stanley)	Cllrs Gray and McDonald (Subs: Cllr Marshall for Cllr McDonald and Cllr Hopkins for Cllr Gray)	Cllrs Hunter and S. Robinson Subs: Cllr Nicholl for Cllr Hunter and Cllr Clarke for Cllr S. Robinson	Cllrs A. Bailes and R. Bailes Subs: Cllr Colella for Cllr R. Bailes and Cllr Hotham for Cllr A. Bailes	1 Vacant	11 Members on Board (Including One Vacancy)
Licensing Committee	5 Cllrs Dale, Forsythe, Kumar, Taylor and Whittaker	3 Cllr Elledge, Hopkins and McDonald	3 Cllrs J. Clarke, R. Hunter and S. Robinson	1 Cllr Hotham Subs: (for parent Committee)	1 Cllr McEldowney	13 Members on Committee

Committee	Cons	Lab	Lib Dem	Indps 2025	Bromsgrove Indeps	Comments
Planning Committee	(Subs: for parent committee Cllrs) 4 Cllrs Forsythe, Jones, Lambert and Stanley (Subs: Cllrs Kumar, Nock + trained Cabinet Members excluding	Subs (for parent Committee) Cllr 2 Cllrs Gray and Marshall Subs: Cllrs Elledge and McDonald	Subs: (for parent Committee) Cllrs Ammar, Nicholl and J. Robinson 2 Cllrs Clarke and J. Robinson Sub: Cllrs D. Nicholl and S. Robinson	Cllr Cllrs A. Bailes and Peters Subs: Cllr Hotham	1 Cllr Baxter Sub Cllr McEldowney	11 Members on Committee
Audit, Standards and Governance Committee	Leader) 4 Cllrs Forsythe, Kumar Nock and Stanley (Subs: Cllr Dale)	Cllrs Hopkins and Rone-Clarke Subs: Cllr Gray	2 Cllrs Ammar and Nicholl Sub: Cllrs Hunter and J. Robinson	2 Cllrs R. Bailes and Colella Subs: Cllr Hotham	1 Vacant	11 Members on Committee (Including One Vacancy)

Committee	Cons	Lab	Lib Dem	Indps 2025	Bromsgrove Indeps	Comments
Electoral Matters Committee	2 Cllrs May and Nock	1 Cllr Gray	3 Cllrs Ammar Evans and J. Robinson Cllrs Clarke, S. Robinson	1 Cllr Hotham	0	7 Members on Committee
Joint Appointments Committee	2 Cllrs May and Whittaker	1 Cllr McDonald	1 Cllr Hunter	1 Cllr Hotham	0	5 Bromsgrove Members on Committee
TOTAL	21	11	13	9	4	58 Places